Goodbye Allotment and Hello New Garden…


Well if you read my last post you will know that I am redesigning my garden after a rather harsh winter on my garden, what with the wet weather earlier on as well as the chickens coming home and completely destroying what was left (so thanks for that) Anyway after much deliberation I am pleased to show you my garden plan…

My new garden

It has traces of my allotment in it as you can see with the layout of the beds. These will be done with railway sleepers so it should hopefully have a nice finish. I’m also turning my greenhouse around and the cat house will be moving net door. Hopefully at the end of march/april my garden will be ready.

Which now brings me to my allotment. I have decided to give it up as the people who own it have decided to move so I thought I might as well, at least everything will fit into my garden I suppose.

Finally I was wondering what to do with the roundabout, well its not a roundabout here, its a squareabout?? I have been watching bees, butterfiles and blooms and that has kind of inspired my to have a meadow, so maybe a mini raised up meadow would have a nice effect. Anyway if you have any ideas please suggest them.

One final note is that I am one step closer to have my bees. I go to my first bee meeting in a couple of weeks and start to learn about how to look after them, so watch this space…

3 thoughts on “Goodbye Allotment and Hello New Garden…

  1. Hi Anthony your plan looks great i wish i had your desigabilty i think a meadow garden would look great i am thinking that for my front garden square after the ducks made it a mud bath and good luck with the bees i was going to keep bees but my husband is slightly scared of them so i will just do the flower side of it for them and all the other wildlife that need nectare .i am thinking of getting a hanging bird bath and putting it in my butterfly tree and filling it with sugarand water as well :-))

Leave a Reply

