The New Birdfeeders!!!


he first of my things to buy list complete, next its the greenhouse or iphone…have to decide that later. I bought my pole two weeks ago from the RSPB at their Leighton Moss Shop, I think they got a bit of a shock when I went to the checkout as I appeared with all my feeders! It came to the grand old sum of £115. You’re probably thinking that this is a lot, but put it this way I shouldn’t have to buy feeders again for a long time and all the profit that the RSPB gets the more money will go to their wildlife conservation.

Anyway here is a photo of my new birdfeeders and some of the birds that have visited all within 2 weeks of feeding them again.

My New Birdfeeding Station

These are the birds that have so far visited my new pole:

  • Blue Tit
  • Coal Tit
  • Blackbird
  • Starling
  • House Sparrow
  • Goldfinch
  • Chaffinch
  • Greenfinch
  • Collared Dove
  • Woodpigeon
  • Jackdaw

Think that is all that has been for now, my robin, great tit and song thrush haven’t been back but fingers crossed. Here are the bird pics…

 
 

I wonder what will come and visit in the future!!!
Oh and let me know your wildlife experiences too…
 
7 thoughts on “The New Birdfeeders!!!

  1. Wow, you’ve got a great collection of bird feeders now Anthony! I’ve given up on them as I’m too high up (7th floor), although I do get a lot of magpies and pigeons.

    • Maybe you could feed them on your alllotment, then again weeds may be a problem or something like that, I was about to give up feeding them after nothing came (except starlings) for two years when I started feeding but now loads of things come.

    • I only am able to do it if I’m really sneaky, I used to be really into wildlife as a whole but now I feel more attracted to gardening but I still like to help the wildlife. I bought a digiscoping set a few years ago where you use a telescope and camera to take really close up pictures but haven’t really used it. Little owls are my favourite owl its up there with the barn and tawny. Lucky you for having one!!!

Leave a Reply

